​​​​​​​​​​​​July Monthly Program:  Kevin Floyd - 3D lighting: Understanding Light and How to Make the Light Work for You

About the speaker...

Kevin Floyd is an award winning portrait artist.  He is a respected lecturer both in the community and within professional photographic associations.  Kevin holds the Master and Craftsmen Degrees in photography and is certified by the Professional Photographers of America.  He is an active member of Jacksonville Professional Photographers Guild, Florida Professional Photographers and Professional Photographers of America.  He has won numerous local, national and international awards.  Kevin currently serves on the Board of Directors for Jacksonville Professional Photographers Guild.

In his program, Kevin will talk about the important aspects of light and how you can use this information every day in your photography business.

Program highlights are:

  • The five lighting patterns, short vs broad, quality of light and the size of light source
  • What makes light soft
  • Baffled by baffles
  • Light modifiers and how to make your own that DON'T look homemade
  • Efficiency of light
  • Depth of light
  • Light and color, NOT white balance, reflection and absorption
  • Studio lighting indoors and out
  • Garage lighting
  • Fashion glamour lighting
  • Props humor and stories

But wait there's more.  This program is action packed and full of useful information.  It is useful knowledge for all photographers.  Once you understand how light works, you have CONTROL!

Program and Speaker

Programs are conducted by various photographers from all over the United States and local. BPPA schedules these key speakers to come to our monthly meetings to educate and share with you tips and knowledge of your trade. We strive to schedule different educators in all fields of photography to provide a well rounded educational year.